The Port of New Orleans has an extensive network of ocean carriers, and we continue to strengthen our global connections. Today we are served by all four major global container carrier alliances: 2M, Oceans Alliance, THE Alliance and ONE Network, as well as independent and niche services and more than 25 breakbulk and heavy-lift carriers.

To download a PDF chart of our Container Carriers and their contacts, click here.

CONTAINER CARRIERS CONNECTIONS FREQUENCY CONTACTS TERMINAL OPERATOR

APL

North Europe, Asia**

Weekly

Richard D. Antonio (Sales)

richard.dantonio@apl.com

972.740.6420

Ports America

CMA CGM

Africa, Asia, Aust/NZ, Caribbean, India Sub-Continent, Europe, Med, Mexico, Middle East, EC-WC Coast South America**

Weekly

Matthew Montalvo
(Gulf Region Export Sales Manager)

usa.mmontalvo@usa.cma-cgm.com

713.465.6454

Ports America

COSCO

Asia, Europe

Weekly

Brian Abramowitz (VP Global Sales)

babram@cosco-usa.com

201.422.8852

Ports America

Evergreen Line

Asia, Taiwan, China, Japan, Singapore, Korea, North Europe

Weekly

dlsbiz@evergreen-shipping.us

972.246.2274 (Sales)

Ports America

Hamburg Sud

South America, Med**

Weekly

Neal Ekstrande (Sales)

neal.ekstrande@hamburgsud.com

713.862.8077

Ports America

Hapag-Lloyd

Asia, Caribbean, Europe, India Sub-Continent, Med, South America**

Weekly

Justin Hunter (Sales)

justin.hunter@hlag.com

972.550.0595

Ports America

Hyundai Merchant Marine

Europe, Mexico

Weekly

Andrew Hwang

andrew.hwang@hmm21.com

562.204.4149

Maersk

Asia, North Europe, Med, South America**

Weekly

Jenelle Schuler (Sales)

jenelle.schuler@maersk.com

504.583.8303

800.854.6553, ext. 8231

New Orleans Terminal

Ports America

MSC

Africa, Asia, Australia/NZ, India Sub-Continent, North Europe, Med, Middle East, South America**

Weekly

Van Grundmann

van.grundmann@msc.com

504.837.9396

New Orleans Terminal

ONE Network

EC South America, North Europe

Weekly

Joe Morlando (Sales)

joe.morlando@one-line.com

281.221.4604

Ports America

OOCL

North Europe, Asia**

Weekly

Peter Sanders (Sales)

peter.sanders@oocl.com

281.419.4271

Ports America

Seaboard Marine

Central America

Weekly

Pam Showalter (Manager)

pam_Showalter@seaboardmarine.com

Annette Dugan (Sales)

annette.dugan@seaboardmarine.com

504.830.0161

New Orleans Terminal

SeaLand

Central America, Mexico, South America

Weekly

Eric Holbik (Sales)

eric.holbik@sealand.com

281.297.7200

New Orleans Terminal

Ports America

Yang Ming

Europe, Mexico

Weekly

Gabriel Sotelo

gabriel.sotelo@usa.yangming.com

281.201.5147

Zim Lines

Asia, Caribbean, Med, Mexico, South America**

Weekly

Damian Grygier (Sales)

grygier.damian@us.zim.com

713.300.4211

New Orleans Terminal

Ports America

**Other destinations serviced via feeder network

BREAKBULK CARRIERS CONNECTIONS FREQUENCY CONTACTS TERMINAL OPERATOR

Atlantic Ro-Ro

St. Petersburg, Russia

Monthly

Charis Hansen

charis@arrctx.com

281.931.3600

Seaonus

Bahri

Middle East, Med

Inducement

Cliff Kuhfeldt

Ckuhfeldt@bahri.sa

713.955.3310

Various

BBC Chartering

Global Services

Monthly

Ed Bastian

ed.bastian@bbc-chartering.com

713.668.4020

Various

Big Lift

Global Services

Inducement

Spliethoff Houston, TX

spliethoff@us-gulf.com

713.812.0913

Various

Canada States Africa Line

South-West Africa

Monthly

Eugene Nutovych

eugene@csaline.com

514.940.0660

Seaonus

Caytrans BBC/Dan-Gulf

South America

Inducement

Niels Busse

504.830.3900

Various

Chipolbrok*

Far East, SE Asia, Antwerp, Hamburg, Rotterdam

Monthly

Malgorzata Pawlikowska

gosia@chipolbrok.us

281.977.8915

Ports America

Clipper Group*

ECSA, other ports on inducement

Monthly

Ronnie Coote

bulk.opr.hou@clipper-group.com

713.953.2247

Various

G2 Oceans

Japan

Bi-Monthly

General Steamship Corporation, Beryl Plaisance


nolops@gensteam.com

504.833.7777

Ports America

Hyundai Shipping*

Indonesia, Korea, Malaysia, China

Inducement

Dianne Gunn

dianne.gunn@hmm21.com

972.501.1100

Various

MACS Maritime Carrier

South-West Africa

Inducement

David Groves (Director)

david.groves@macship.com

Jason Hall (Operations)

jason@macship.com

713.895.3277

Various

NS United*

Japan

Monthly

General Steamship Corporation

Beryl Plaisance

nolops@gensteam.com

504.833.7777

Ports America

Oldendorff

Global

Inducement

Jennifer Bechtel, Jeff Chrisman

pcc-sta@oldendorff.com

203.487.7300

Various

Onego Shipping Inc.

Caribbean, Haiti, Brazil, Argentina, Russia, Scandinavia, N. Europe, Spain

Inducement

Lana Gormaka

ops.usa@onegoshipping.com

713.255.0832

Various

PACC Lines

Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam

Fortnightly

Pam Ott

ops.nola@newshipusa.com

504.836.7060

Ports America

Pan Ocean*

Global

Inducement

Debbie Tyler

deborah.tyler@biehlco.com

504.835.3856

Ports America

Rickmers-Line

Global

Monthly

Bertha Ellerhost (Sales)

b.ellerhost@rickmers.net

281.453.7526

Coastal Cargo

Saga Welco

Asia, South America

Inducement

Rhoda Voth

rlv@sagawelco.com

912.447.0270

Various

SK Shipping*

China, Japan, Korea, Southern Europe, Alexandria, Egypt

Monthly

SK Shipping Houston

skshippinghouston@sk.com

281.474.1429

Various

Spliethoff

Global

Inducement

Spliethoff Houston Texas

houston@spliethoff.com

281.248.4900

Seaonus

Toko Line*

Japan

Fortnightly

General Steamship Corporation

Beryl Plaisance

nolops@gensteam.com

504.833.7777

Ports America

Western Bulk Carriers

Europe, Black Sea, Middle East

Inducement

Stanley Zyla

steel@westernbulk.com

Various

*Inbound Only